top of page

Unconditionally Broke

Updated: Dec 27, 2019

Yesterday I came to a realization that I might be broke. It wasn't the obvious indication of looking in my bank account and seeing the balance at $32.02, but it was a little moment I had with myself in the shower. While I was mid shower routine;


Step 1: Wet my hair


Step 2: Shampoo my wet hair while shaving one leg, then rinse and repeat.


Step 3: Condition hair while shaving the other leg, and rinse.


Not a very tough routine right? Well out of my 3 step process, I found myself rinsing my shampoo out and this is where my little realization had happened. Instead of pumping out that $6.49 bottle of Pantene conditioner, I saw it was my even cheaper bottle of shampoo.


What would you have done in this situation?


Well, I took a little look around to make sure nobody was watching and I took the wrongly distributed shampoo and I unscrewed the top off the bottle. I scrapped every last bit back into that bottle and I actually felt good about saving it. I could have just ran it under the water and gone right for that cheap almost empty conditioner bottle, but I took the initiative to salvage what was left of the unwanted shampoo.


My real reasoning for writing this post is why am I willing to pay $7 to $8 for an IPA, and it didn't even cross my mind to wash off the 5 cents worth of shampoo in my hand?


My justification was, well if I save 120 pumps of Pantene, I will almost be able to afford a nice frothy Space Dust!


Cheers Honey!


- Meeks


138 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page