top of page

Honey I'm Home.

Hey All You Brew Heads and Kittens!


Wow. Some of you may have noticed that I've been missing these past couple of weeks, and some of you could probably care less (maybe more like months, but who's counting?). I truly don't know how to put what's been going on into words. I want to thank all of the essential workers for continuing to do their thing, while everyone else is staying home to try and do their part.


I've been lucky enough to have the opportunity to work from home! I wake up every morning, brush my teeth, crack open a Bubbl'r (not an ad, but it could be if they wanted to), and walk over to my desk. (Loving this 3 minute commute) This is a difficult time trying to stay focused and having a positive attitude while doing so, but the students are what push me to keep on a productive path. I haven't been doing much other than working, walking my dog, and trying new beer (very on brand for me isn't it). With me being a big advocator of sports, and March Madness being canceled, it sparked me to create my own bracket. These 16 elite IPA's were put to the test to see who could show up on top.



I've come to a realization that I may live a very essential lifestyle (Breweries, having a social life, SPORTS, traveling, etc.). During my time at home, I have really gravitated towards finding a new favorite beer. All of my favorite things to do were able to come together in the making of this bracket.


- Traveling; I had to travel to the essential liquor store to hand select my Brew Madness contenders


- Social life; I was able to talk with others as we stood in line at the liquor store (6 feet apart of course)


- Sports; Having the satisfaction of filling out a bracket this year, even if it meant not putting Wisconsin in the champion ranking (probably saved money)


- Breweries; I had my own at home brewery in my fridge, and I'm not sure if I'll go back to my old ways


There were a few different components that went into choosing my number 1!


1st: THE CAN ART!!

- I can't express the importance of this enough... The can art is what makes me pick it off the shelf and bring it home.


2nd: What types of Hops go into it

- I am really into Citra, Mosaic, and Amarillo Hops! But always looking to try new blends (realizing how snobby I sound typing that out.. don't @ me) (or do)


3rd: The color of the beer

- I always find myself gravitating towards Hazy IPA's. Typically looking for a beer that is cloudy, and almost looks like you have poured some OJ in there


4th and Final: The lasting impression

- DO I REMEMBER THE BEER?



All of these brews were great contenders this year! I think some will have the honor of making it back next year, but I'm always looking for new recruits.


The winner of the 2020 Brew Madness tournament was.... (Alexa play Jukebox Hero, by Foreigner) That One Guitar, by Mikerphone Brewing!


A beer so good, even Astro approves. (He's more of a wine guy)


After this quarantine I want to find the person that created this beer, and shake their hand. (Lathering up with Purell before and after of course)


P.s. Carole Baskin did it....


Cheers Honey!


190 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page